Welcome to the Village of Arthur Illinois

Village Officials & Staff

Village Officials & Staff

Elected Officials


The Arthur Village Board of Trustees is made up of a group of individuals who are dedicated to serving the public.  The Village of Arthur operates under a Trustee-Village form of government.  The President is the chief executive officer of the municipality and is elected at-large to a four-year term.  Six Trustees form the legislative body, also being elected at-large to four-year terms each.

Regular meetings are held the first and third Mondays of each month in the Village Board Room located in the Muncipal Building, 120 E. Progress Street.  All meetings begin at 7 p.m. unless otherwise announced and posted.  If the meeting falls on a public holiday, it will be held on the next day following.

Both the Municipal Year and Fiscal Year of the Village shall commence on May 1 in each and every year.

The order of business at regular or special meetings shall be as follows:


  1. Calling the roll
  2. Reading and adopting the minutes of the previous meeting
  3. Reports of officers and communications,which will always be in writing
  4. Reports of standing committees
  5. Reports of special committees
  6. Unfinished business
  7. New business
  8. Miscellaneous business
  9. Presentation of claims
  10. Adjournment 

Village Officials & Staff

Village President & Staff

Village President

Village Trustees

Matt Bernius
Water and Sewer, Chairperson Streets and Alleys, Member
Isai Gutierrez
Human Resources, Chairperson Police Committee, Member
Jim Fleming
Streets and Alleys, Chairperson Economic Development and Tourism, Member
Mike Hilgenberg
Finance Committee, Chairperson Water and Sewer Committee, Member
Dave Tiffan
Police Committee, Chairperson Finance Committee, Member
Christy Miller
Economic Development and Tourism, Chairperson Human Resources Committee, Member

Appointed Officials

Village Clerk

Rhonda Rhodes
Village Clerk

Appointed Officials - Planning & Zoning Board of Appeals

Kerry Pate
Jared Blaudow
Leonard Beachy
Jeanette Schrock
William Salrin