Welcome to the Village of Arthur Illinois

Village Officials & Staff

Village President & Staff

Rod Randall
Village President

The Village President is the Chief Executive Officer for the Village and is elected at-large to a four-year term.  As chief executive officer of the Village, he or she is responsible for seeing that all laws and ordinances are enforced.  Under the Illinois Liquor Control Act, the President is the Local Liquor Control Commissioner.


The President acts as the official representative for the Village and attends numerous functions on its behalf each year. 


The President is compensated at a rate of $3,600 per year.

Term Details
Elected to a 4-year term in 2017
Matt Bernius
Justin Ray
Jennifer Marner
Mike Hilgenberg
Dave Tiffan
Christy Miller